The leading community of innovators, pioneers and social changemakers

Throughout the years, MIT Technology Review has built a large community with over 100,000 professionals and institutions: innovators, entrepreneurs, investors, influencers, professors, researchers, universities, public institutions, and research centers.

Some of them are part of our committee of judges made up of independent, well-known technologists, entrepreneurs, winners of past editions, investors and academics that belong to leading universities and companies from all around the world.

Others are opinion leaders who are influential and credible points of contact within a specific field. Their mission is to promote the competition, convey its values and recommend young people with potential to earn a spot amongst the award winners.

Innovators, judges and ambassadors: with their help, Innovators Under 35 contributes to talent discovering and developing, and the diffusion of new technologies in Europe and Latin America.

Want to be part of this community? Please contact us at



Dariusz Nachyla, Judge

Entrepreneur, Investor and Consultant, Management Consultant to the TMT Industry

Joe Haslam , Judge

Executive Director of the Owners & Enterpreneurs Management Program at the IE Business School in Madrid

Michał Nikodem, Judge

PhD - Laser Spectroscopy Laboratory Group Leader at the Wroclaw Research Centre EIT+

Eliza Kruczkowska, Judge

CEO of Startup Poland

Anna Tórz, Judge

Head of Incubation and Business Support Department of Poznan Science and Technology Park.

Piotr Marciniak, Judge

Executive Director of Digital Banking at BGŻ BNP Paribas

Krystian Jazdzewski , Judge

Professor of Medicine, the University of Warsaw

Krzysztof Stankiewicz , Judge

Coordinator of the Research Centers at Poznanski Park Naukowo-Technologiczny

Tomasz Mazuryk, Judge

Partner & CEO at @FundingBox / Econet Group

Piotr Wilam, Judge

Co-founder and managing partner of Innovation Nest

Ewelina Ksepko, Judge

Assistant professor at the Institute for Chemical Processing of Coal

Javier Aizpurua , Judge

Research Professor of the Spanish Council for Scientific Research (CSIC) at the Center for Materials Physics in Spain

Robert J. Cysewski, Judge

Founder & CEO of R&D Farm

Krzysztof Szczypiorski, Judge

Professor of Telecommunications and Head of Cybersecurity Division, Warsaw University of Technology

Jolanta Koszelew, Judge

CEO at UpLogic sp. z o.o.

Wiesław Gruszecki, Judge

Professor and Head of the Department of Biophysics at the Institute of Physics, Maria Curie-Sklodowska University

Katarzyna Królak- Wyszyńska, Judge

Partner at Innovatika

Grzegorz Wróblewski, Judge

Assistant Professor at Warsaw University of Technology

Dorota Anna Pawlak, Judge

Head of the Laboratory of Functional Materials at the Institute of Electronic Materials Technology (ITME) in Warsaw and the Laboratory of Materials Technologies at the Centre of New Technologies at the University of Warsaw

John Janas, Judge

United States
President at Janas International Enterprises, Inc.

Michał Woźniak, Judge

Professor at the Department of Systems and Computer Networks, Faculty of Electronics, Wroclaw University of Technology

Piotr Kaczmarek, Judge

Assistant Professor at Poznan University of Technology

Bogusław Węgliński, Judge

CEO of IP Management Poland

Renata Krzyzynska, Judge

Head of the Department of Air Conditioning, Heating, Gas Supply, and Air Protection at Wroclaw University of Technology, ‎Faculty of Environmental Engineering

Katarzyna Sobótka-Demianowska, Judge

Energy Coordinator at National Contact Point for Research Programmes

Maciej Lawrynczuk, Judge

Associate Professor at the Institute of Control and Computation Engineering (Warsaw University of Technology)

Katarzyna Pernal, Judge

Professor in the Institute of Physics, Lodz University of Technology, Poland

Jaromir Pelczarski, Judge

COO and Vice-president of the Management Board in BNP Paribas Bank Poland

José Luis García , Judge

Research Professor at the Center for Biological Research of CSIC

Tomasz Starecki, Judge

Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Electronics and Information Technology, Warsaw University of Technology