The leading community of innovators, pioneers and social changemakers

Throughout the years, MIT Technology Review has built a large community with over 100,000 professionals and institutions: innovators, entrepreneurs, investors, influencers, professors, researchers, universities, public institutions, and research centers.

Some of them are part of our committee of judges made up of independent, well-known technologists, entrepreneurs, winners of past editions, investors and academics that belong to leading universities and companies from all around the world.

Others are opinion leaders who are influential and credible points of contact within a specific field. Their mission is to promote the competition, convey its values and recommend young people with potential to earn a spot amongst the award winners.

Innovators, judges and ambassadors: with their help, Innovators Under 35 contributes to talent discovering and developing, and the diffusion of new technologies in Europe and Latin America.

Want to be part of this community? Please contact us at



Teresa Gonzalo, Judge

Managing Director at Vertess Healthcare M+A

Luis López Panadero, Judge

Founder and President of ALTA

Luca Escoffier, Judge

CEO at Innoventually, Project Manager at the EU-Japan Centre for Industrial Cooperation

Rodomiro Octavio Ortiz Rios, Judge

Professor of Genetics and Plant Breeding en Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)

Piotr Garstecki, Judge

Doctor at the Institute of Physical Chemistry Polish Academy of Sciences

Carlos Guaipatin, Judge

Private Sector Senior Specialist at Inter American Development Bank

Alex Villazón, Judge

Full Professor and ICT Research Director (CINTI Research Center) Universidad Privada Boliviana (UPB)

Marco Tempest , Judge

United States
Cyber Illusionist Director's Fellow at MIT Media Lab

Hernan Roig, Judge

Founder & CTO of Sourtech Founder of Kimn Elearning

Isabel Michiels, Judge

Lead expert within the expertise center innovation of Agoria

Ysabel C. Montoya Piedra, Judge

Director of innovation and R&D at Biolinks

Gwenaelle Thebault, Judge

Deputy CEO at Marie Claire Group

Jeffry Illingworth, Judge

Director Business Development & Strategic Planning - GPF (Fybeca Group)

Jean-Jacques Degroof, Judge

Venture investor

Antonio Gil-Nagel, Judge

Director of the Epilepsy Program at the Neurology unit of Hospital Ruber Internacional

Cécile Tharaud, Judge

Vice President Innovation, Groupe NAOS (Bioderma, Instituts Esthederm, Etat Pur)

Jolanta Koszelew, Judge

CEO at UpLogic sp. z o.o.

Juan Miguel Jiménez Mateos, Judge

Senior Technologist

Paloma Cabello, Judge

Partner, Finance and Strategy Sr. Advisor and Tech Angel Investor at CALLIGRAM

Alejandro Ramírez-Whyte , Judge

Managing Partner of the Ramsa SGF Family Office & Business Angel

Rodrigo de Alvarenga, Judge

CEO & Founder of HAG Consulting & Ventures and Startup Grind Brazil Director

Guibert Englebienne, Judge

Chairman Endeavor Argentina and CTO & Co-founder, Globant.

Rodomiro Ortiz, Judge

Professor, Genetics & Plant Breeding at Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)

Patrick Teyssonneyre, Judge

Innovation & Technology Director at Braskem

Ronaldo Lemos, Judge

Lawyer, Director of the Institute for Technology & Society of Rio de Janeiro (

Luis Buznego, Judge

International Bussines Manager, Advisor at Imasa Ingeniería y Montajes, s.a. President at Innovasturias

Andrés Lalanne, Judge

Rector at CLAEH (Latin American Centre for Human Economy)

George Malliaras, Judge

Professor of Bioelectronics, Ecole des Mines de St. Etienne

Lindalia Sofia Reis, Judge

Innovation Director Estacio University Brazil Owner, Ions innovation Consult

Félix López Capel, Judge

General Manager at Conectando Empresas and Director of SEK Lab EdTech Accelerator